School Logo

Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Llywodraethwyr Ysgol / School Governors


The school’s Governing Body has a wide professional expertise and is responsible for, and exercises, the management of the school. 

The Governing Body includes representation of the Church in Wales.  In addition, one governor is appointed by the Vale of Glamorgan Borough Council and one by the Barry Town Council.   There is also an elected parent governor, an elected teacher governor and the Headteacher.

Responsibilities of the Governors include: curriculum development, the management of the budget, appointment of staff, admission of pupils, the implementation of the religious ethos of the school, discipline and the maintenance of the building’s exterior.

Every class from Nursery through to Year 6 has one of our governors linked to that class. This way, governors are well informed about what is going on in each class and have regular opportunities to meet with the children in a variety of different ways such as open days, learning walks and attending school trips. 


Members of the Governing Body


Miss C. Lewis               Head Teacher  

Mrs S Williams             Chairperson of the Governors / LA Governor (Nursery Link Governor)

Ms. P. Hardy,               Vice Chairperson of the Governors / Minor Authority Governor (Year 5 Link Governor)

Mrs. J. Gough              Clerk to the Governors 
Mrs. S. Clissett             Foundation Governor  

Mr M Ellis                    Foundation Governor (Year 1 Link Governor)

Mr. M. Roberts             Foundation Governor (Year 6 Link Governor)

Mr A. Samuel               Foundation Governor (Year 2 Link Governor)

Revd. Fr K. Lake           Foundation Governor (Year 4 Link Governor) 

Mrs S. Crabb                Foundation Governor (Reception Link Governor)

Miss E. Saunders          Teacher Governor

Mrs. R. Zeraschi           Parent Governor (Year 3 Link Governor)

Mrs R. Robinson           Ancillary Staff Governor

Mrs J. Koursaros           Co-opted Governor

Mr G.Thomas               Co-opted Governor

Mrs L. Canterbury         Co-opted Governor

Mr G.Donovan              Co-opted Governor